PhD




About the ECON PhD programme

Most PhD students affiliated with our Department are enrolled in the PhD programme in Economics and Business Economics. A few are enrolled in the PhD programme in Social Science and Business; these students are assigned to us by the Graduate School of Business and Social Sciences. 

PhD students’ salary is generally funded by a graduate school, whereas the Department partly covers their conference and travel expenses, as well as their long-term stay at another research institution.

Although PhD students formally belong under a graduate school, most personnel responsibility is delegated to the Department. As such, the majority of our PhD students refer to the head of the PhD programme. PhD students are affiliated with the same department section as their supervisor.

Among others, the head of the PhD programme has the following responsibilities:

  • Conducting staff development dialogues (SDD, Danish: MUS) for all PhD students except those on part A of a 4+4 programme
  • Allocating funding to PhDs for conferences, external courses, travel and long-term stays abroad
  • Approving PhD plans  
  • Overseeing the quality of the PhD programme in Economics and Business Economics as well as the courses offered by the Department

The head of the PhD programme is appointed by the head of department. The elected head of the PhD field committee also serves as head of the PhD programme.

All PhD students at the department

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Almar, Frederik PhD Student almar@econ.au.dk 2632, 105
Andersen, Christina Munkholm PhD Student cmandersen@econ.au.dk 2620, 201
Averhoff, Melanie PhD Student meav@econ.au.dk 2630, 14
Bach, Nicoline Josephine PhD Student njb@econ.au.dk 2620, 203
Barding, Mathias PhD Student mbarding@econ.au.dk 2632, 216
Barreth, William PhD Student wbarreth@econ.au.dk 2632, 214
Borgbjerg, Anne Katrine PhD Student akb@econ.au.dk 2632, 214
Cardarelli, Thais PhD Student tc@econ.au.dk 2632, 234
Christensen, Peter Korsbakke PhD Student pchr@econ.au.dk 2620, 204a
Dai, Ying PhD Student yingdai@econ.au.dk 2632, 105
del Rio Licea, Francisco Javier PhD Student fjdrl@econ.au.dk 2632, 109
Dreyer, Anne Marie Andersen PhD Student am@econ.au.dk 2620, 203
Egebjerg, Sebastian Bak PhD Student seeg@econ.au.dk 2630, 14
Jensen, Malthe Elholm PhD Student elholm@econ.au.dk 2632, 209
Ernø-Heising, Marcus PhD Student mheising@econ.au.dk 2620, 201
Frische, Magnus Bjørn PhD Student mfrische@econ.au.dk 2630, 20
Gaggini, Caterina PhD Student caterinagaggini@econ.au.dk 2620, 201
Hansen, Henrik PhD Student hhansen@econ.au.dk 2620, 203
Hellsten, Mark PhD Student mhellsten@econ.au.dk 2632, 104
Hilsløv, Alexander Kjær PhD Student akh@econ.au.dk 2632, 217
Holgersen, Lau Abild PhD Student lholgersen@econ.au.dk 2621, 7f
Isen, Kristian Uhre PhD Student isen@econ.au.dk 2632, 109
Jensen, Astrid Jæger PhD Student asjaeger@econ.au.dk 2622, 10
Kaufmann, Asbjørn PhD Student akaufmann@econ.au.dk 2620, 204
Kloster, Thomas Kirkegaard PhD Student tkk@econ.au.dk 2631, 14
Krabbe, Frederik PhD Student frederik.krabbe@econ.au.dk 2621, 8
Larsen, Kathrine By PhD Student kblarsen@econ.au.dk 2621, 8
Llagas Ortega, Jahir Desaily PhD Student jahir.llagas@econ.au.dk 2621, 112
Lykke, Jingying Zhou PhD Student jzlykke@econ.au.dk 2621, 7f
Lyngesen, Mark PhD Student lyngesen@econ.au.dk 2621, 112
Matthiesen, Julie Norlander PhD Student jnm@econ.au.dk 2621, 7f
Mikkelsen, Jesper Bang PhD Student jbmikkelsen@econ.au.dk 2621, 112
Mørk, Mathias PhD Student mmoerk@econ.au.dk 2620, 202a
Noe, Thor Donsby PhD Student thor.noe@econ.au.dk 2620, 203a
Norlyk, Anders Midtgaard PhD Student amn@econ.au.dk 2620, 204a
Odintsova, Angelina PhD Student ang.od@econ.au.dk 2632, 104
Okslund, Frederik PhD Student frederik.okslund@econ.au.dk 2620, 204
Pedersen, Camille PhD Student cpe@econ.au.dk 2621, 7f
Pedersen, Markus Seier PhD Student mseier@econ.au.dk 2632, 234
Plovst, Mathias Danielsen PhD Student mdp@econ.au.dk 2631, 21
Saavedra Espinosa, Alberto PhD Student asaavedra@econ.au.dk 2621, 8
Særkjær, Laust Ladegård PhD Student lsaerkjaer@econ.au.dk 2632, 216
Sørensen, Jonas Søndergaard PhD Student jss@econ.au.dk 2620, 201
Soussi, Tobias Skipper PhD Student tss@econ.au.dk 2630, 20
Sowinski, Fynn PhD Student fys@econ.au.dk 2630, 22
Stechert, Marcel PhD Student m.stechert@econ.au.dk 2630, 22
Steenbergen, Jannik Skjøde PhD Student j.steenbergen@econ.au.dk 2621, 8
Vixø, Kathrine PhD Student kavi@econ.au.dk 2622, 10
Wejse, Kenneth Kjær PhD Student kjaer@econ.au.dk 2621, 8
Þorleifsson, Óskar Helgi PhD Student oskarth@econ.au.dk 2632, 217