Valdemar Smith awarded Lecturer of the Year at Den Gyldne Fugl 2017

2017.11.20 | Birgitte Højklint Nielsen

Valdemar Smith

Valdemar Smith was awarded Lecturer of the Year at Studenterlauget’s Den Gyldne Fugl award show on Saturday 18 November.

The award is given to a lecturer at Aarhus BSS who manages to communicate academic knowledge to the students in an interesting, inspiring and enthusiastic way.

The other nominees were Christian Waldstrøm and Nikolaj Kure, both from Department of Management.

Den Gyldne Fugl has been held once every year since 2013 and is created to celebrate initiatives, lecturers and students who all excel and contribute to enhance the academic and social environment at Aarhus BSS.