Tom Engsted wins the Golden Pointer 2018

2018.05.28 | Birgitte Højklint Nielsen

Professor Tom Engsted has been awarded lecturer of the year at Department of Economics and Business Economics by the Oecon/Soc students and received the much-coveted Golden Pointer.

The other nominees for the Golden Pointer were: Micheal Svarer, Eric Hillebrand, Luca Macedoni and Juan Carlos Parra-Alvarez.

Tom has actually won the prize twice before, in 2016 and 2014.

The Golden Pointer was introduced in 1990 and has been a tradition at the Department ever since. The prize is meant as a positive recognition from the Oecon/Soc students at the Department. All Oecon/Soc students at the Department may submit a reasoned nomination, and Oeconrådet then selects the winner based on the number of nominations – with specific emphasis on the students’ written recommendations.

See who has won the Golden Pointer through the times